Weakness

What’s your weakness? We all have one. Some of us have more than one. For example I start one thing, and before I complete it, I’ve started three more projects. Joe tells me all the time that I cannot multitask and complete a project to the best of my ability. Simply said, if I am focusing on three projects at a time, one is not getting my full, undivided attention. Makes sense, however try explaining that concept to my boss.

Can you believe we are into our ninth week? That was the commitment. Nine weeks and I promised you would feel better and that you would even lose a few pounds. I bet you did. It’s a struggle every day. When you think it gets easy, you are not pushing yourself hard enough and that means it’s time to step up the walk. Go a little faster, maybe another minute, or another mile.

For the rest of this week, we are going to focus on one of our weaknesses. Maybe it’s picking all of the cashews out of the trail mix and having a little feast. Maybe it’s stopping for a latte every day on your way to work. Maybe it’s the late night snack. Maybe it’s not trying hard enough.

Mine is keeping up with Joe. He has longer legs than me, and trust me, I have to pump those puppies hard to keep up with him. On a good note, all of my miles are coming in under sixteen minutes. I know that might not sound like much, but nine weeks ago my average mile was 19:07. Today it was 15:50. Little things make big changes. Doing things on a consistent basis is key to meeting goals. It is not going to happen overnight. We are not going to really notice it until we look back through our notes and journals.

Take a look at yours. Congratulations! You’ve come a long way. Don’t give up now. Keep moving forward. Persevere.

Until next time,

Please feel free to share your comments, thoughts, ideas or just to say hello.