Attack Upon Us

I keep telling Tall Cool ☺ne I feel like we are in one of those dooms day prepper shows. All that stuff is happening and going on. It’s like Stephen King’s “The Stand” but different…or is it? He tells me I have an over active imagination. Over active? Maybe. Over active, over protective, scared shitless… all of the above.

Every day I fear turning on the television, turning on the computer, looking at my phone because I know the numbers are going up. It is going to get worse. It’s one of those things you can’t not look at. It’s kind of like driving down the road seeing flashing lights. You want to know what’s happening so you keep looking and then you see that you are coming up on an accident and you tell yourself to look away but you don’t. You can’t look away. It’s not going to change anything, but after the fact you always wish you didn’t look.

It is really playing out like the Bible says it will. Matthew 24:7 … “And there will be famines, pestilences, and earthquakes in various places.” This is just the beginning. I don’t know about you but if you haven’t already done so, my suggestion is that you make your peace with God. I’m not going to get on my soapbox and preach the gospel ~ been there, done that. Most people don’t want to hear it because they know better. But, take a look around you. Things are not going to get better.

So those are random thoughts of my over active imagination. On a funny note, this great big cat came running out at us while we were walking. It was comical because Joe tried to get in front of me to protect me and I just wanted to take off running. Then we realized it wasn’t coming after us. When we came back through I was able to get a good look at the attack cat. Ha ha ha!  We never noticed it there before.  It’s amazing what a little light can do on a subject.

Join me tomorrow on Crackerberries for the A-Z Blogging Challenge.

Until next time,

Please feel free to share your comments, thoughts, ideas or just to say hello.